Music Info Collections Misc

Information: Paul's Boutique 8x7" : UK [BBPBBOX 001..008] (Clear Vinyl Bootleg Boxset Test Pressing)Media:
Format: 8 x 7" Clear Vinyl Bootleg Test Pressing Box Set
Country: Europe
Catalogue No.: BBPBBOX 001/002/003/004/005/006/007/008
Year: 2012

 1. To All the Girls (Instrumental)
 2. To All The Girls (Live)
 3. Shake Your Rump (Demo)
 4. Johnny Ryall (Demo #2)
 5. Egg Man (Live)
 6. High Plains Drifter (Instrumental)
 7. The Sounds of Science (Demo)
 8. 3-Minute Rule (Demo)
 9. Hey Ladies (Fred C Remix)
 10. 5-Piece Chicken Dinner
 11. Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun (Live)
 12. Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun (Demo)
 13. Car Thief (Demo)
 14. What Comes Around (Instrumental)
 15. Shadrach (Live)
 16. Shadrach (Instrumental)
 17. Ask for Janice, Pt.II
 18. A Year And A Day (Live)
 19. Hello Brooklyn (Live)
 20. A Year and a Day (Instrumental)
 21. Hello Brooklyn (Demo)

Notes: 8x 7" Clear Vinyl Singles housed in a box set. Released in December 2011.
This version has a printed box as opposed to earlier copies of the release copies which have stickered boxes labeled as Test Pressing # __. This would seem to indicate that they were sold after the release was issued and stored in the newer boxes. Only two of the 5 test pressing box sets have surfaced, and none of the test pressings have been found for sale outside of a compete set of all 8.
The box set comes with a Test Pressing Quality Control report (Page 1 / Page 2).
Each single is contained in a black sleeve and contains alternate versions of tracks from Paul's Boutique.
Tracks 2,11,15,18 were taken from a live recording on May 22nd 1992. Track 5 is actually taken from a live recording on March 4th 1995. Track 19 was taken from a live recording on October 9th 2004.

[Front] [Back] [Disc 1] [Disc 2] [Disc 3] [Disc 4] [Disc 5] [Disc 6] [Disc 7] [Disc 8] [Sheet 1] [Sheet 2] BACK